Award Nominations

HCAM Awards

The David Lebenbom Memorial Scholarship is now accepting applications.  Please click HERE for the application. The deadline to apply is June 17, 2022.

Unfortunately, the scholarship is the only award recognition for 2022.

HCAM has a robust awards and recognition program that plans to return in 2023. Nominating a staff member, volunteer and/or resident is a great way to show your appreciation for their dedication. There are amazing people living, working and volunteering in our facilities. Please plan to take a moment to share their stories and submit applications in early 2023.

2021 David Lebenbom Memorial Scholarship Winners
HCAM awarded three scholarships to employees at member facilities. Congratulations!

Kylie Williams, CNA
Huron Woods Nursing Center
Saginaw Valley State University
Master of Science in Occupational Therapy

Tricia Thomas, Life Enrichment Department
Memorial Healthcare LTC
University of Phoenix
Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration 

Nadia Bazzi, CNA
Beaumont Rehabilitation and Continuing Care
Henry Ford College
Associate Degree in Nursing


The following awards are expected to return in 2023 for HCAM members:
Resident of the Year
Administrator of the Year
Gerry Baker Hero of Healthcare
CNA of the Year
Volunteer of the Year
Calvin H. Monfils Facility of Excellence
David Lebenbom Memorial Scholarship
Life Membership

Have a suggestion for a new award category?  Reach out to Elizabeth Thomas and let her know!

Please click HERE for the MCAL award applications.

AHCA Awards

Each year, the American Health Care Association (AHCA) honors individuals who are dedicated to improving the quality of lives of residents and their surrounding communities. All AHCA member facilities are encouraged to apply, including skilled nursing facilities, short- and long-term care facilities, not-for-profit (NFP) long-term care providers, intellectual and developmental disabilities (ID/DD) residential services providers (including intermediate care facilities for individuals with intellectual disabilities (ICFs/IID), and other individuals who work in the long-term care field, including direct care, education, research, and resident advocacy.​

National Quality Awards

The AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program provides a pathway for providers of long-term and post-acute care services to journey towards performance excellence. The program is based on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program.

Member centers may apply for three progressive levels of awards: Bronze—Commitment to Quality, Silver—Achievement in Quality, or Gold—Excellence in Quality. Each level has its own distinct rigors and requirements for quality and performance excellence.

Applications are judged by trained examiners who provide feedback on opportunities for improvement to support continuous learning.